7 reasons why you should do SEO in the Corona crisis

Introduction

We live in modern, widely networked societies in which it is fundamentally and always true that no company is limited to the clientele that finds its way into a retail store. The more customers perceive a company, the greater its economic success.

At the moment, we are in the midst of a crisis that our society can only survive without major losses through extensive social isolation. This situation will continue for some time - and it leads to the fact that companies are now even more visible on the Internet. But it also leads the visible companies to a great many new customers who have finally had to learn how to shop on the Internet.

Who knows that visibility on the Internet is only about Search engine optimization has read enough now. For those companies that only dared to take their first steps on the Internet shortly before or during the Corona crisis, the connection between "Internet success and search engine optimization" is described in more detail below:

1. search engine optimization is the direct way to the virtual store door. 

Anyone who runs a retail store makes considerable efforts to ensure that the shop window and entrance are noticed by customers and that customers find their way to this retail store.

Anyone who sells their products or services over the Internet will only be found by customers if they are listed as a result of a customer search. He will only appear as the result of a search if his page contains some of the keywords that customers are looking for. Whether the company appears so far ahead in the search results that it catches the customer's eye depends on the search engine optimization of its Internet presence.

2. experienced Internet sellers can now rebrand themselves via search engine optimization

If you've been running your business on the Internet for a long time, you're inevitably moving along more or less well-worn tracks. Now is the time to break out and try out innovative ideas, because customers are very open to innovations right now.

You can try all the creative sales strategies that have been thought of and dismissed in the past. And you can also wonderfully try completely new things, see point 5.

Of course, all this can only have an effect if the SEO is adjusted and fueled accordingly.

3. right now many new customers are conquering the market, which you can "capture" through targeted search engine optimization.

Before the crisis, according to the German Federal Statistical Office, just under 90 % of adults with purchasing rights were already obtaining information about goods and services on the Internet - but this only resulted in an unbelievably meager 11.3 % in sales from e-commerce in the retail sector.

So the retail sector still has a huge amount of catching up to do - and it has never before been in such a favorable position in economic life to make up for these omissions (which are expensive for the retailer):

  • Across Germany, customers agree that they want to support the retail sector
  • The discrepancy between 90 % product information and 11 % retail internet purchases basically goes back to the same idea
  • But since buying locally is currently impossible, all these customers can be quickly converted (with search engine optimization) into online customers
  • At present, then, there are even a great many people in the environment of those untrained in Internet purchasing, who are ready for any help needed ...

A dream opportunity, despite the crisis in the background, which every retailer should definitely take advantage of; for the reasons described above, in any case also with SEO: search engine optimization is very fundamentally important here, because these "info-customers" are in the rarest cases crafty, active searchers, but rather let themselves be passively sprinkled. The time for this is also still available, even with an "almost therapeutic" background:

4. those who are just discovering the internet, now is the time to deal with SEO

The Corona Crisis causes most people some form of worry, whether it is financial or borne of fear for loved ones. Worries tend to become real mountains of worry if you give them too much time and too much attention.

Employment is therefore the magic word, which is why the media constantly advises all those affected by the Corona Crisis to structure their day well.

For the retailers who dare the first steps into the net on the occasion of the crisis, a good opportunity to deal with search engine optimization a little more closely. Starting from the simple basics: find and name the strengths of your offer, combine them creatively with a regional reference, look for the appropriate help for design, presentation and implementation (a consulting SEO agency will gladly take over all further steps, at present numerous new regional initiatives and networks are emerging in this area).

5. the Corona crisis gives room for new ways, also and especially in terms of SEO.

Unusual times call for unusual measures, which has already been made very clear to all of us with regard to the Corona crisis. What perhaps not every entrepreneur is aware of yet: In these unusual times, it is open to every market participant to use unusual measures to inspire old customers anew and to new customers to draw attention to its offer.

Enthusiasm and attention, however, only arrive at the right address in Corona times with perfect SEO - but then properly: Media reports about the company, which was able to win many new customers through unusual measures, are already circling the media in large numbers.

6. SEO campaigns can now help save businesses

After all, such unusual measures can be quite easily expanded at the moment into resounding SEO campaigns that can save the survival of companies.

Example: a Berlin-based fashion designer who specializes in lifelong, valuable favorites (which I'm sure are not the first thing people think of under the Corona threat).

This designer had the idea to donate 100 x self-sewn mouth guards to the "Heroes of the Crisis" for every garment sold - after two weeks she had sold (with very simple search engine optimization) 20 precious "pieces of life" and was in the process of hiring new staff to sew the 2,000 masks for nursing services, retirement homes, etc.

7. the crisis is the best time to strengthen customer loyalty through SEO

Not only the example, but also almost all other unusual measures are currently mostly and "quite automatically" designed in a way that touches customers emotionally.

There is no better way to retain customers or to strengthen customer loyalty in the long term - SEO can contribute significantly to this and set many additional, long-lasting accents.

There are several other arguments in favor of intensifying search engine optimization, especially during the crisis (also with a view to the "new era" afterwards). But already the listed points should have made sufficiently clear that good SEO is especially important for survival now - and they should have shown above all how many new opportunities search engine optimization opens especially now in the Corona crisis.

Lead Anker is your advertising agency for online marketing. We are experts in web design, search engine optimization, image film and social media marketing.
DE
    |   
EN
© 2022 Lead Anker
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

7 Gründe, warum Sie in der Corona Krise SEO betreiben sollten

Einleitung

Wir leben in modernen, weiträumig vernetzten Gesellschaften, in denen grundsätzlich und immer gilt: Kein Unternehmen ist auf die Kundschaft beschränkt, die in ein Ladengeschäft findet. Je mehr Kunden ein Unternehmen wahrnehmen, desto größer der wirtschaftliche Erfolg.

Momentan befinden wir uns mitten in einer Krise, die unsere Gesellschaft nur durch weitgehende soziale Isolation ohne große Verluste überstehen kann. Diese Situation wird noch einige Zeit anhalten — und sie führt dazu, dass Unternehmen jetzt noch mehr im Internet sichtbar sind. Sie führt den sichtbaren Unternehmen aber auch sehr viele neue Kunden zu, die nun endlich das Einkaufen im Internet lernen mussten.

Wer weiß, dass Sichtbarkeit im Internet nur über Suchmaschinenoptimierung zu erreichen ist, hat jetzt genug gelesen. Für die Unternehmen, die erst kurz vor oder in der Corona Krise die ersten Schritte ins Netz wagten, wird der Zusammenhang “Interneterfolg und Suchmaschinenoptimierung” nachfolgend genauer dargestellt:

1. Suchmaschinenoptimierung ist der direkte Weg zur virtuellen Ladentür


Wer ein Ladengeschäft betreibt, unternimmt erhebliche Anstrengungen, damit das Schaufenster und der Eingang von den Kunden wahrgenommen werden und die Kunden ihren Weg in dieses Ladengeschäft finden.

Wer seine Produkte oder Dienstleistungen über das Internet verkauft, wird von den Kunden nur gefunden, wenn er als Ergebnis einer Kundensuche gelistet wird. Als Ergebnis einer Suche wird er nur erscheinen, wenn auf seiner Seite einige der Stichworte zu finden sind, nach denen die Kunden suchen. Ob das Unternehmen so weit vorne in den Suchergebnissen erscheint, dass es dem Kunden auffällt, hängt von der Suchmaschinenoptimierung seiner Internetpräsenz ab.

2. Erfahrene Internet-Verkäufer können sich jetzt über Suchmaschinenoptimierung neu profilieren


Wer sein Geschäft schon lange auch über das Internet betreibt, bewegt sich dabei unweigerlich auf mehr oder weniger eingefahrenen Gleisen. Jetzt ist die Zeit, um auszubrechen und innovative Ideen auszuprobieren, weil Kunden gerade sehr offen für Neuerungen sind.

Sie können all die kreativen Verkaufsstrategien ausprobieren, die in der Vergangenheit angedacht und abgetan wurden. Und Sie können auch wunderbar völlig neue Dinge ausprobieren, siehe Punkt 5.

Das alles kann natürlich nur Wirkung zeigen, wenn das SEO entsprechend angepasst und angefeuert wird.


3. Gerade erobern viele neue Kunden den Markt, die Sie durch zielgenaues Suchmaschinenoptimierung “einfangen” können


Vor der Krise informierten sich laut statistischem Bundesamt bereits knapp 90 % der erwachsenen, einkaufsberechtigten Menschen im Internet über Waren und Dienstleistungen — das führte aber nur zu unglaublichen mageren 11,3 % Umsatz aus E-Commerce im Einzelhandel.

Der Einzelhandel hat also immer noch riesigen Nachholbedarf — und er war niemals vorher im Wirtschaftsleben in einer derart günstigen Situation, um diese (für den Einzelhändler teuren) Versäumnisse nachzuholen:
– In ganz Deutschland sind sich die Kunden einig, dass sie den Einzelhandel stützen möchten
– Die Diskrepanz zwischen 90 % Produktinformation und 11 % Internetkauf im Einzelhandel geht im Grunde auf den gleichen Gedanken zurück
– Da der Kauf vor Ort aber momentan unmöglich ist, können all diese Kunden (mit Suchmaschinenoptimierung) schnell in Online-Kunden verwandelt werden
– Zur Zeit gibt es dann sogar noch sehr viele Menschen im Umfeld der im Internetkauf Ungeübten, die für jede benötigte Hilfe bereitstehen …

Eine trotz der Krise im Hintergrund traumhafte Gelegenheit, die jeder Einzelhändler unbedingt wahrnehmen sollte; aus oben geschilderten Gründen auf jeden Fall auch mit SEO: Suchmaschinenoptimierung ist hier ganz grundlegend wichtig, weil diese “Info-Kunden” in den seltensten Fällen gewiefte, aktive Suchende sind, sondern sich eher passiv berieseln lassen. Die Zeit dafür ist auch noch vorhanden, sogar mit “fast therapeutischem” Hintergrund:

4. Wer das Internet gerade erst entdeckt, hat jetzt die Zeit, sich mit SEO zu beschäftigen


Die Corona Krise bereitet den meisten Menschen in irgendeiner Form Sorgen, ob diese finanzieller Art oder von der Angst um nahe Menschen getragen sind. Sorgen neigen dazu, zu wahren Sorgen-Gebirgen zu werden, wenn man ihnen zu viel Zeit und zu viel Aufmerksamkeit schenkt.

Beschäftigung heißt also das Zauberwort, deshalb wird in den Medien auch ständig dazu geraten, dass alle von der Corona Krise Betroffene unbedingt ihren Tag gut strukturieren sollten.

Für die Einzelhändler, die anlässlich der Krise die ersten Schritte ins Netz wagen, eine gute Gelegenheit, sich etwas genauer mit Suchmaschinenoptimierung zu beschäftigen. Ausgehend von den einfachen Grundlagen: Finden und benennen Sie die Stärken Ihres Angebots, verbinden Sie sie kreativ mit einem regionalen Bezug, suchen Sie sich die passende Hilfe für Design, Darstellung und Umsetzung (eine beratende SEO Agentur übernimmt gerne alle weiteren Schritte, zur Zeit entstehen in diesem Bereich zahlreiche neue regionale Initiativen und Netzwerke).

5. Die Corona Krise gibt Raum für neue Wege, auch und gerade in Bezug auf SEO


Ungewöhnliche Zeiten erfordern ungewöhnliche Maßnahmen, was uns allen in Bezug auf die Corona Krise auch schon sehr deutlich vor Augen geführt wurde. Was vielleicht noch nicht jedem Unternehmer bewusst ist: In diesen ungewöhnlichen Zeiten steht es jedem Marktteilnehmer offen, mit ungewöhnlichen Maßnahmen alte Kunden neu zu begeistern und neue Kunden auf sein Angebot aufmerksam zu machen.

Begeisterung und Aufmerksamkeit kommen in Corona-Zeiten allerdings nur mit perfektem SEO an der richtigen Adresse an — aber dann richtig: Die Medienberichte über den Unternehmen, die durch ungewöhnliche Maßnahmen viele neue Kunden gewinnen konnten, kreisen bereits in großen Mengen durch die Medien.

6. SEO-Kampagnen können jetzt zur Rettung von Unternehmen beitragen


Solche ungewöhnliche Maßnahmen lassen sich nämlich im Moment recht einfach zu durchschlagenden SEO-Kampagnen ausbauen, die das Überleben von Unternehmen retten können.

Beispiel: Eine Berliner Mode-Designerin, die sich auf lebenslang haltende, wertvolle Lieblingsstücke spezialisiert hat (an die die Menschen unter der Corona-Bedrohung bestimmt nicht als erstes denken).

Diese Designerin hatte die Idee, zu jedem verkauften Kleidungsstück 100 x selbstgenähten Mundschutz an die “Helden der Krise” zu spenden — nach zwei Wochen hatte sie (mit ganz einfacher Suchmaschinenoptimierung) 20 kostbare “Lebensstücke” verkauft und war dabei, für das Nähen der 2.000 Masken für Pflegedienste, Altenheime etc. neue Mitarbeiter einzustellen.

7. Die Krise ist die beste Zeit, um durch SEO die Kundenbindung zu festigen


Nicht nur das Beispiel, sondern auch fast alle anderen ungewöhnlichen Maßnahmen sind zur Zeit meist und “ganz automatisch” in in einer Art gestaltet, die die Kunden emotional berührt.

Besser kann man Kunden nicht an sich binden, bzw. die Kundenbindung nachhaltig festigen — SEO kann erheblich dazu beitragen und viele zusätzliche, lange wirksame Akzente setzen.

Es gibt einige weitere Argumente, die für Intensivierung der Suchmaschinenoptimierung gerade in der Krise (auch mit Blick auf die “neue Zeit” danach) sprechen. Aber schon die aufgezählten Punkte dürften hinreichend deutlich gemacht haben, dass gutes SEO gerade jetzt überlebenswichtig ist — und sie dürften vor allem gezeigt haben, wie viele neue Chancen die Suchmaschinenoptimierung gerade jetzt in der Corona Krise eröffnet.