Trade fair canceled! Is an image film an effective alternative?

Introduction

All important preparations have been completed - the upcoming trade fair appearance was planned down to the last detail at great expense and, above all, in a great deal of time. Optimally designed, the planned location presents itself with a small lounge and snack bar for longer conversations, in addition to posters, flyers and messages on monitors in the company colors.

There is already contact with some of the future visitors, small giveaways are ready and the trained staff is also motivated. Nothing stands in the way of presenting the new product to potential customers and thus of a successful trade show appearance, but then: "Canceled!".

Since the beginning of the year, the effects of the coronavirus have been clearly felt in all areas of life and have also had a significant impact on the business world. Along with numerous measures to contain the pandemic, event organizers around the world continue to be forced to postpone events - such as trade shows - indefinitely or even cancel them completely. The consequence for companies is often the loss of a central aspect of their marketing strategy as well as an important communication tool in the business-to-business sector. In order to be able to continue to present products and services, establish contacts, win customers and thus generate sales, an alternative to the tried-and-tested trade show presence must be found.

For this purpose, it is worth considering the target group, which - like companies - is severely limited in its intentions. Thus, instead of the experience of actively visiting a trade show, the only option for searching for information or making a purchase is to switch to the digital world. Under the premises of temporal flexibility as well as the entertainment purpose, video recordings still enjoy great popularity among Internet users, which suggests the use of this medium also for companies. An image film, and thus the self-portrait presented in film sequences, could thus ensure that the target group is reached, even in the face of today's challenges.

Against the background of this consideration, this article is intended to show to what extent the distribution of an image film represents an effective alternative to a successful trade show appearance. For this purpose, the advantages and disadvantages of both marketing measures will be considered before they are compared in a final comparison.

Advantages of a trade fair presence

Company presentation
Product presentation
Customer retention and new customer acquisition
Contacts
Strategy optimization

Numerous national as well as international trade fair events take place in Germany every year and thus represent an important economic factor for the country. It is therefore no surprise that a well-designed trade fair stand and the advantages it opens up are part of the marketing mix of many companies. In the following, we will now show what can be achieved in just a few days.

 

#1 Company presentation

In addition to the actual object of presentation, an exhibition stand is also always representative of the company behind it. With, for example, the size of the stand or the selection and quality of the materials, the public impact can be significantly influenced and the attention of well-known companies or potential customers can be secured. A professional trade fair stand thus ensures the optimal presentation of one's own brand, which also means an image improvement in the long term. In addition, a trade fair presence allows the conveying of an active as well as personal impression, which promotes the building of trust between the participants and is thus ultimately decisive for the purchase decision.

 

#2 product introduction

Of course, the presentation of a company's product or service for sale also plays an important role in this decision. In addition to increasing awareness of existing offerings, a trade show appearance can also be used as a platform for a market launch. An interested public can be shown the results of a long process of planning and development in a vivid way, and can be convinced of the quality directly on site. In contrast to conventional advertising, a trade fair presentation creates an experience for the visitor, which ensures that unique selling propositions are anchored in the memory and thus help to determine purchasing decisions.

 

#3 Customer retention and new customer acquisition

A network of customers and competent business partners is essential for the success of a company, and participation as an exhibitor at a trade fair is one way of building up and expanding this network. For this purpose, the target group does not even have to be searched for and a suitable communication channel selected, but finds its way to the company by itself. Voluntarily and with existing basic interest for the topic thereupon flexibly and without the previous date agreement a discussion is begun at the conditions. On the one hand, the relationship with existing customers can be maintained, but on the other hand - by recording the data, e.g. by receiving the business card or registering for the newsletter - a new customer contact can be established.

 

#4 Business contacts

At the same time, numerous companies from the same industry are also present at a trade fair, which makes it possible to get to know future business partners from a wide range of areas in the supply chain.

 

#5 Strategy optimization 

Over the entire period of the trade show, companies also have the opportunity to gain new information and insights that can be used to improve sales and marketing strategies, among other things. First of all, based on the data collected from interested trade show visitors, a more precise definition of the target group to be reached is possible. Due to the presence of numerous competitors, a trade show can also be used to analyze the competition, comparing products as well as services and identifying emerging trends. In addition, direct customer dialog also provides important conclusions about the effect of the service offered on the consumer. Feedback and customer wishes can thus be used for optimization. 

Advantages of an image film

Video format
Company presentation
Product presentation
Customer loyalty
Range
Contacts
Strategy optimization

Emotionally appealing, a message is conveyed briefly and succinctly - by means of meaningful images, coordinated music and a rousing production. The distribution of a professionally produced image film opens up numerous advantages for a company in this way, which are presented below.

 

#1 Video format and its uses 

To consume content, Internet users prefer the medium of the moving image, which is why the video format and its possible uses represent the first advantage of an image film. The main characteristic of this future-proof format is that more information can be conveyed in the shortest possible time and that this information is also better anchored in the target group's memory. The reason for this lies in the multi-sensory, such as image and sound, as well as often emotional address, with which an image film comes into contact with the viewer. In addition, image films are characterized by an uncomplicated distribution and can be easily published and sent. For this purpose, there are numerous possibilities for reaching the target group in the best possible way: The image film can be embedded on the company's own homepage, shared via social media, played on a monitor in the entrance area or linked to print media via QR code. 

 

#2 Company presentation 

The best possible presentation of one's own company is basically the core of an image film. The quality of the film alone and the costs and work involved give it a representative character that influences external perception. However, filming from the company's own production halls, for example, or employee interviews can also provide personal insights and convey a feeling of closeness. Otherwise empty promises or simple phrases are thus proven and supported by real images, which both increases credibility and improves the image.

 

#3 product introduction

In addition to the company as such, individual products or services can also be presented by means of an image film. Thereby, perfectly staged, also the presentation and description of complex processes and solutions is made possible.

 

#4 Customer loyalty

As described, the distribution of an image film can give a company a face and communicate its philosophy to the outside world, which strengthens the loyalty of existing customers to the company in the long term. 

 

#5 Increase in reach or new customer acquisition.

Furthermore, an image film also offers the opportunity to increase the reach of a company and thus also to gain new customers. If the number of visitors is increased by implementing the film on the homepage, the search engine ranking is improved at the same time. Through the increased visibility, more potential customers find their way to the website, which can ultimately be seen in higher sales figures and thus also in an increase in turnover. To stay in the conversation even longer, a company is also recommended to publish the image film in various social networks, where sharing can result in rapid dissemination. YouTube, the world's second largest search engine, is a particularly suitable platform for communicating the company's advantages. Here - as on all other digital channels - targeted SEO measures can ensure that the target group finds the image film even faster on the Internet.

 

#6 Business contacts

The increased reach also gives a company the advantage of making business contacts through the distribution of an image film and thus getting to know future partners or even employees.

 

#7 Strategy optimization

Most recently, the Internet offers numerous platforms that make it easy for a company to generate feedback and customer requests. These can also, after the distribution of an image film, be used to optimize the strategy in many ways. For example, analysis tools allow conclusions to be drawn about user behavior or how well an image film is received and perceived by a particular target group.

 

Disadvantages of a trade fair appearance

Organizational effort
Personnel deployment
Costs
Restricted audience

Previously, numerous advantages were listed that are available to a company when it decides to exhibit at a trade show. But there is also a flip side to the coin - these disadvantages will be considered below.

 

#1 Organizational effort

First of all, a trade show appearance entails an enormous amount of work, both in the run-up and in the follow-up. To ensure success, planning must begin early. In addition to renting and designing the stand, numerous other aspects must be taken into account - such as transport preparations including possible customs clearance, personnel planning, contacting potential visitors, or travel and hotel bookings. Further organizational tasks also arise in the days and weeks following successful participation in the trade fair. All data collected must be fed into the system, categorized and used accordingly as agreed.

 

#2 Personnel deployment

Once the stand has been set up, the actual trade show appearance is not a foregone conclusion, but requires motivated and well-coordinated personnel to deal with visitor inquiries in a professional manner and to represent the company in the best possible way. This usually requires comprehensive staff training in advance. 

 

#3 Cost

Both the organizational effort and the personnel deployment are of course associated with high costs, whereby personnel as well as travel, hotel and catering costs can only be mentioned as examples. In addition, high fees for participation in a trade fair must also be taken into account.

 

#4 Restricted audience 

Previously, the theoretically given, easy accessibility of the target group was listed under the advantages of a trade show appearance, which is somewhat relativized at this point. Numerous companies from one and the same industry are represented at a trade show, and their stands are sometimes lined up next to each other. In order to survive or even prevail in this competition, an outstanding strategy is required. However, since each booth tries to attract the attention of the visitors, it can easily lead to a sensory overload, which does not promote a positive purchase decision. Lastly, it must also be remembered that visitor traffic always represents a limited audience, which means that only part of the target group can be reached. The other - perhaps even larger - part does not experience the product presentation up close, for example.

Disadvantages of an image film

Costs
Personal contact

The distribution of a professionally produced image film can have a positive impact on a company's success in many ways. Nevertheless, even with the best and most strategically thought-out video production, there is a catch that now comes into focus.

 

#1 Cost

To produce an image film that meets high quality standards, a company should always work with a competent film and marketing agency. This agency then takes over all the preparatory steps, the actual filming, the post-processing of the footage and, at best, the distribution or marketing of the image film to the target group. Depending on a wide range of factors, this effort can be very expensive. 

 

#2 Personal contact

When visiting a trade fair, potential customers or business partners can get to know a company in personal conversations with a possibly long-term contact person. Compared to the almost obligatory exchange of business cards, establishing contact in the course of distributing an image film is much more difficult. Only through targeted measures can the produced film sequences arouse the interest as well as the attention of the target group and finally persuade them to contact the company behind it.

Conclusion

At first glance, when considering the benefits of both marketing efforts a strong agreement of the effectiveness The only difference is the video format of the image film. However, it is precisely this advantage that shows the clear superiority of an image film over a trade fair presentation: the freedom of time and place. If a trade fair extends over only a few days, during which only a limited audience will visit the stand, the target group can view an image film at any time and from anywhere. Despite the initial hurdle of difficult contact, a well thought-out video still has the potential to build up just as many - if not more - customer and business relationships as a viral self-starter. Also the disadvantages of the organization expenditure and the personnel employment are not to be specified with a film production as such, since mostly an agency takes over these tasks. Ultimately, only the costs can be found on the lists of disadvantages of both marketing measures. However, it must be remembered that the costs for an image film are incurred once - not at least annually, as is the case with a trade fair - and will turn out to be a worthwhile investment due to the added value that is created.

 

Conclusion: Does an image film offer an effective alternative to a trade fair presentation?

Many advantages as well as disadvantages characterize both marketing instruments, whereby the comparison clearly shows that a Image film at least as effectivebut is less negatively afflicted than a trade show appearance. Particularly against the backdrop of the current pandemic situation and the uncertain developments in the future, there is no planning certainty whatsoever, which makes investing in a trade show appearance a risky venture. 

Overall, an image film is therefore not only in general but especially in this day and age an effective alternative to a trade fair appearance and thus also a sure marketing tool, where the hoped-for added value will not be easy to achieve.

It should be noted, however, that in principle any company can be active online and publish self-made video clips on various platforms in seconds. However, if an image film is to stand out from the digital crowd, appeal to the target group, remain in the memory, induce purchases and also be found on the web through targeted SEO measures, a company should commission a suitable partner. 

Why is Lead Anker the right film agency for your project?

Every film project is a unique production. At Lead Anker, we take a holistic approach to producing your image film. After all, shooting a good film does not ensure that your target audience will see it.

As an interdisciplinary marketing team, Lead Anker offers production and marketing from a single source. This way, we ensure that your film is aligned with your goals right from the start and ensure smooth processes.

Get a no-obligation quote for the production and marketing of your own image film now:

Lead Anker is your advertising agency for online marketing. We are experts in web design, search engine optimization, image film and social media marketing.
DE
    |   
EN
© 2022 Lead Anker
lockstareyefilm-playuserscalendar-fullbubblechart-barsdiamondrocketthumbs-downfunnel linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

Messe abgesagt! Ist ein Imagefilm eine wirkungsvolle Alternative?

Einleitung

Alle wichtigen Vorbereitungen sind abgeschlossen – unter hohem Kosten- und vor allem auch Zeitaufwand wurde der anstehende Messeauftritt bis ins Detail geplant. Optimal ausgestaltet präsentiert sich der angedachte Standort mit kleiner Lounge und Snackbar für längere Gespräche, neben in Firmenfarben gehaltenen Plakaten, Flyern sowie Botschaften auf Monitoren.

Zu manchen der künftigen Besucher besteht dabei schon Kontakt, kleine Werbegeschenke liegen bereit und auch das geschulte Personal ist motiviert. Der Vorstellung des neuen Produkts vor potenziellen Kunden und damit einem gelungenen Messeauftritt steht nichts mehr im Weg, doch dann: „Abgesagt!“.

Seit Anfang des Jahres sind die Auswirkungen des Coronavirus in allen Lebensbereichen deutlich spürbar und bestimmen auch die Geschäftswelt wesentlich. Einhergehend mit zahlreichen Maßnahmen zur Eindämmung der Pandemie sind Veranstalter weltweit nach wie vor dazu gezwungen, Events – wie Messen – auf unbestimmte Zeit zu verschieben oder sogar komplett abzusagen. Die Folge für Unternehmen ist dabei nicht selten der Wegfall sowohl eines zentralen Aspekts der Marketingstrategie als auch eines bedeutenden Kommunikationsinstruments im Business-to-Business-Bereich. Um weiterhin Produkte sowie Dienstleistungen vorstellen, Kontakte knüpfen, Kunden gewinnen und damit Umsatz generieren zu können, muss demnach eine Alternative zum altbewährten Messeauftritt gefunden werden.

Hierzu lohnt sich die Betrachtung der Zielgruppe, die – ebenso wie Unternehmen – in ihren Vorhaben stark eingeschränkt ist. So bleibt für die Informationssuche oder den Einkauf, statt dem Erlebnis des aktiven Messebesuchs, nur das Ausweichen in die digitale Welt. Unter den Prämissen der zeitlichen Flexibilität sowie des Unterhaltungszwecks genießen Videoaufnahmen bei Internetnutzern dabei noch immer große Beliebtheit, was die Verwendung dieses Mediums auch für Unternehmen nahelegt. Ein Imagefilm und damit das sich in Filmsequenzen darstellende Selbstporträt könnte somit auch angesichts heutiger Herausforderungen ein Erreichen der Zielgruppe gewährleisten.

Vor dem Hintergrund dieser Überlegung soll dieser Beitrag aufzeigen, inwiefern die Verbreitung eines Imagefilms eine wirkungsvolle Alternative zu einem erfolgreichen Messeauftritt darstellt. Zu diesem Zweck soll eine Betrachtung der Vor- und Nachteile beider Marketingmaßnahmen erfolgen, ehe diese in einem abschließenden Vergleich einander gegenübergestellt werden.

Vorteile eines Messeauftritts

Unternehmens-Präsentation
Produktvorstellung
Kundenbindung und Neukundengewinnung
Kontakte
Strategie-Optimierung

Zahlreiche nationale sowie internationale Messeveranstaltungen finden jedes Jahr in Deutschland statt und stellen damit einen wichtigen Wirtschaftsfaktor des Landes dar. Keine Überraschung also, dass sich ein gut konzipierter Messestand und die sich dadurch eröffnenden Vorteile im Marketing-Mix vieler Unternehmen finden. Im Folgenden soll nun aufgezeigt werden, was dabei in nur wenigen Tagen erreicht werden kann.

 

#1 Unternehmenspräsentation

Neben dem eigentlichen Vorstellungsgegenstand steht ein Messestand auch immer repräsentativ für das dahinterstehende Unternehmen. Mit beispielsweise der Standgröße oder auch der Auswahl sowie Qualität der Materialien kann die öffentliche Wirkung maßgeblich beeinflusst und die Aufmerksamkeit namhafter Firmen oder potenzieller Kunden gesichert werden. Ein professioneller Messestand sorgt damit für die optimale Darstellung der eigenen Marke, was langfristig auch eine Imageverbesserung bedeutet. Zudem erlaubt ein Messeauftritt die Vermittlung eines aktiven sowie persönlichen Eindrucks, was die Vertrauensbildung zwischen den Beteiligten fördert und damit letztendlich auch für die Kaufentscheidung maßgeblich ist.

 

#2 Produktvorstellung

Bei dieser Entscheidung spielt natürlich auch die Präsentation des zu verkaufenden Produkts oder Dienstleistung eines Unternehmens eine wichtige Rolle. Neben der Steigerung der Bekanntheit bereits vorhandener Angebote kann ein Messeauftritt auch als Plattform für eine Markteinführung genutzt werden. Einem interessierten Publikum können dabei auf anschauliche Weise die Ergebnisse eines langen Prozesses der Planung und Entwicklung aufgezeigt werden, wobei sich direkt vor Ort von der Qualität überzeugt werden kann. Anders als herkömmliche Werbung, wird mittels eines Messeauftritts somit ein Erlebnis für den Besucher geschaffen, was für die Verankerung von Alleinstellungsmerkmalen im Gedächtnis sorgt und damit Kaufentscheidungen mitbestimmt.

 

#3 Kundenbindung und Neukundengewinnung

Für den Unternehmenserfolg ist ein Netzwerk aus Kunden und kompetenten Geschäftspartnern maßgeblich, wobei die Teilnahme als Aussteller auf einer Messe eine Möglichkeit darstellt, dieses auf- sowie auszubauen. Hierzu muss die Zielgruppe noch nicht einmal gesucht und ein passender Kommunikationskanal gewählt werden, sondern findet von selbst den Weg zum Unternehmen. Freiwillig und mit vorhandenem Grundinteresse für die Thematik wird daraufhin flexibel und ohne die vorherige Terminvereinbarung ein Gespräch am Stand begonnen. Einerseits kann dabei die Beziehung zu Bestandskunden gepflegt, andererseits aber auch – durch die Aufnahme der Daten, durch z.B. Erhalt der Visitenkarte oder Anmeldung zum Newsletter – ein neuer Kundenkontakt geknüpft werden.

 

#4 Geschäftskontakte

Parallel befinden sich auf einer Messe auch zahlreiche Unternehmen der gleichen Branche, was das Kennenlernen künftiger Geschäftspartner aus verschiedensten Bereichen der Lieferkette ermöglicht.

 

#5 Strategieoptimierung 

Über den gesamten Zeitraum der Messe hinweg besteht für Unternehmen auch die Möglichkeit, neue Informationen und Einsichten zu gewinnen, die für die Verbesserung von u.a. Vertriebs- und Marketingstrategien genutzt werden können. So ist zunächst, basierend auf den gesammelten Daten von interessierten Messebesuchern, eine genauere Definition der zu erreichenden Zielgruppe möglich. Aufgrund des Vorhandenseins zahlreicher Konkurrenten, kann eine Messe auch zur Analyse des Wettbewerbs genutzt werden, wobei Produkte sowie Dienstleistungen verglichen und entstehende Trends identifiziert werden können. Zudem liefert der direkte Kundendialog auch wichtige Rückschlüsse auf die Wirkung der angebotenen Leistung auf den Konsumenten. Feedback und Kundenwünsche können damit zur Optimierung herangezogen werden. 

Vorteile eines Imagefilms

Videoformat
Unternehmens-Präsentation
Produktvorstellung
Kundenbindung
Reichweite
Kontakte
Strategie-Optimierung

Emotional ansprechend wird kurz und prägnant – mittels vielsagender Bilder, dazu abgestimmter Musik sowie einer mitreißenden Inszenierung – eine Botschaft vermittelt. Durch die Verbreitung eines professionell produzierten Imagefilms eröffnen sich einem Unternehmen auf diese Weise zahlreiche Vorteile, die im Folgenden dargestellt werden.

 

#1 Videoformat und dessen Verwendungsmöglichkeiten 

Um Inhalte zu konsumieren, bevorzugen Internetnutzer das Medium des Bewegtbilds, weshalb das Videoformat samt dessen Verwendungsmöglichkeiten den ersten Vorteil eines Imagefilms darstellt. Kennzeichnend für das damit zukunftssichere Format ist vor allem, dass mehr Informationen in kürzester Zeit vermittelt werden können und sich diese der Zielgruppe auch besser im Gedächtnis verankern. Die Begründung hierzu liegt in der multisensorischen, wie Bild und Ton, sowie häufig auch emotionalen Ansprache, mit der ein Imagefilm in Kontakt mit dem Betrachter tritt. Zusätzlich zeichnen sich Imagefilme durch eine unkomplizierte Verbreitung aus und können dabei leicht veröffentlicht sowie versendet werden. Hierfür stehen zahlreiche Verwendungsmöglichkeiten zur bestmöglichen Erreichung der Zielgruppe zur Verfügung: So kann der Imagefilm auf der firmeneigenen Homepage eingebettet, mittels Social Media geteilt, im Eingangsbereich über einen Monitor abgespielt oder per QR-Code auf Printmedien verlinkt werden. 

 

#2 Unternehmenspräsentation 

Die bestmögliche Präsentation des eigenen Unternehmens stellt grundsätzlich den Kern eines Imagefilms dar. Allein durch seine Qualität und die dahinter vermuteten Kosten bzw. den Arbeitsaufwand besitzt er schon repräsentativen Charakter, welcher die Außenwahrnehmung beeinflusst. Aber auch durch Filmaufnahmen aus beispielsweise den eigenen Produktionshallen oder durch Mitarbeiterinterviews können persönliche Einblicke gewährt und ein Gefühl der Nähe vermittelt werden. Sonst nur leere Versprechungen oder einfache Floskeln werden damit durch reale Bilder bewiesen und untermauert, was sowohl die Glaubwürdigkeit steigert als auch das Image verbessert.

 

#3 Produktvorstellung

Neben dem Unternehmen als solchem können auch einzelne Produkte oder Dienstleistungen mittels eines Imagefilms vorgestellt werden. Dabei wird, perfekt in Szene gesetzt, auch die Präsentation und Beschreibung komplexer Vorgänge und Lösungen ermöglicht.

 

#4 Kundenbindung

Wie beschrieben kann durch die Verbreitung eines Imagefilms einem Unternehmen ein Gesicht gegeben und dessen Philosophie nach außen getragen werden, was die Bindung der Bestandskunden an das Unternehmen langfristig stärkt. 

 

#5 Steigerung der Reichweite bzw. Neukundengewinnung

Weiter bietet ein Imagefilm auch die Möglichkeit, die Reichweite eines Unternehmens zu erhöhen und damit auch Neukunden zu gewinnen. Erfolgt mittels einer Implementierung des Filmes auf der Homepage eine Steigerung der Besucherzahlen, stellt sich so gleichzeitig eine Verbesserung des Suchmaschinenrankings ein. Durch die erhöhte Sichtbarkeit finden wiederum mehr potenzielle Kunden auf die Webseite, was sich letztlich in höheren Verkaufszahlen und damit auch in einer Umsatzsteigerung bemerkbar machen kann. Um noch länger im Gespräch zu bleiben, ist einem Unternehmen darüber hinaus die Veröffentlichung des Imagefilms in verschiedenen sozialen Netzwerken zu empfehlen, wo sich durch das Teilen eine schnelle Verbreitung einstellen kann. Zur Vermittlung der Unternehmensvorteile stellt dabei besonders die weltweit zweitgrößte Suchmaschine, YouTube, eine geeignete Plattform dar. Hier – wie auch auf allen anderen digitalen Kanälen – können gezielte SEO-Maßnahmen bewirken, dass die Zielgruppe den Imagefilm noch schneller im Internet findet.

 

#6 Geschäftskontakte

Durch die gesteigerte Reichweite ergibt sich für ein Unternehmen zudem der Vorteil, über die Verbreitung eines Imagefilms Geschäftskontakte zu knüpfen und damit künftige Partner oder sogar Mitarbeiter kennenzulernen.

 

#7 Strategieoptimierung

Das Internet bietet zuletzt zahlreiche Plattformen, die es einem Unternehmen leicht machen, Feedback und Kundenwünsche zu generieren. Diese können auch, nach der Verbreitung eines Imagefilms, zur Optimierung der Strategie in vielerlei Hinsicht verwendet werden. Beispielsweise geben Analysetool Rückschlüsse auf das Nutzerverhalten oder wie gut ein Imagefilm bei einer bestimmten Zielgruppe ankommt und warhgenommen wird.

 

Nachteile eines Messeauftritts

Organisations-Aufwand
Personaleinsatz
Kosten
Eingeschränktes Publikum

Zuvor wurden zahlreiche Vorteile aufgelistet, die sich einem Unternehmen bieten, wenn es sich für einen Messeauftritt entscheidet. Doch es gibt auch eine Kehrseite der Medaille – diese Nachteile sollen im Folgenden betrachtet werden.

 

#1 Organisationsaufwand

Zunächst bringt ein Messeauftritt sowohl in der Vor- als auch in der Nachbereitung einen enormen Arbeitsaufwand mit sich. Für das Gelingen muss früh mit der Planung begonnen werden, wobei neben dem Anmieten und Gestalten des Standes zahlreiche weitere Aspekte – wie Transportvorbereitungen einschließlich eventueller Zollabwicklungen, die Personalplanung, die Kontaktaufnahme mit potenziellen Besuchern oder Reise- sowie Hotelbuchungen – zu beachten sind. Weitere organisatorische Aufgaben fallen zudem in den Tagen und Wochen nach erfolgreicher Messeteilnahme an. Alle erhobenen Daten müssen in das System eingespeist, kategorisiert und nach Vereinbarung entsprechend verwendet werden.

 

#2 Personaleinsatz

Auch der eigentliche Messeauftritt ist nach Aufbau des Standes kein Selbstläufer, sondern benötigt motiviertes sowie aufeinander eingespieltes Personal, um mit Besucheranfragen fachkundig umzugehen und das Unternehmen optimal zu repräsentieren. Hierzu ist im Vorfeld zumeist eine umfassende Mitarbeiterschulung erforderlich. 

 

#3 Kosten

Sowohl der Organisationsaufwand als auch der Personaleinsatz sind selbstverständlich mit hohen Kosten verbunden, wobei Personal- sowie Reise-, Hotel- und Verpflegungskosten nur beispielhaft zu nennen sind. Darüber hinaus sind aber auch hohe Gebühren für die Teilnahme an einer Messe einzukalkulieren.

 

#4 Eingeschränktes Publikum 

Zuvor wurde unter den Vorteilen eines Messeauftritts die theoretisch gegebene, leichte Erreichbarkeit der Zielgruppe aufgeführt, welche an dieser Stelle etwas relativierend betrachtet wird. Auf einer Messe sind zahlreiche Unternehmen ein- und derselben Branche vertreten, wobei sich ihre Stände teilweise nebeneinander reihen. Um in diesem Wettbewerb zu bestehen oder sich sogar durchzusetzen, bedarf es schon einer herausragenden Strategie. Da aber natürlich jeder Messestand versucht, die Aufmerksamkeit der Besucher auf sich zu lenken, kann es bei jenen leicht zu einer Reizüberflutung kommen, was eine positive Kaufentscheidung nicht fördert. Zuletzt ist auch zu bedenken, dass der Besucherverkehr auch immer ein eingeschränktes Publikum darstellt, was bedeutet, dass nur ein Teil der Zielgruppe erreicht werden kann. Der andere – vielleicht sogar größere Teil – erlebt beispielsweise die Produktvorstellung nicht hautnah mit.

Nachteile eines Imagefilms

Kosten
Persönlicher Kontakt

Die Verbreitung eines professionell produzierten Imagefilms kann sich in vielerlei Hinsicht positiv auf den Unternehmenserfolg auswirken. Dennoch gibt es selbst bei der besten und strategisch durchdachtesten Videoproduktion einen Haken, der nun in den Fokus der Betrachtung rückt.

 

#1 Kosten

Um einen – hohen Qualitätsansprüchen genügenden – Imagefilm zu produzieren, sollte ein Unternehmen immer auf die Zusammenarbeit mit einer kompetenten Film- und Marketingagentur setzen. Diese übernimmt dann alle vorbereitenden Arbeitsschritte, die eigentlichen Dreharbeiten, die Nachbereitung des Filmmaterials und bestenfalls auch die Verbreitung bzw. Vermarktung des Imagefilms an die Zielgruppe. Für diesen Aufwand fallen zumeist, abhängig von verschiedensten Faktoren, mitunter hohe Kosten an. 

 

#2 Persönlicher Kontakt

Beim Besuch einer Messe können potenzielle Kunden oder auch Geschäftspartner ein Unternehmen in persönlichen Gesprächen mit einem womöglich langfristigen Ansprechpartner kennenlernen. Im Vergleich zu dem dabei fast schon obligatorischen Austausch von Visitenkarten, ist die Kontaktaufnahme im Zuge der Verbreitung eines Imagefilms hingegen deutlich erschwert. Nur durch gezielte Maßnahmen können die produzierten Filmsequenzen das Interesse sowie die Aufmerksamkeit der Zielgruppe wecken und diese schließlich auch zur Kontaktierung des dahinterstehenden Unternehmens bewegen.

Fazit

Auf den ersten Blick ist bei der Betrachtung der Vorteile beider Marketingmaßnahmen eine starke Übereinstimmung der Wirksamkeit ersichtlich, die sich lediglich durch das bei einem Imagefilm vorhandene Videoformat unterscheidet. Dabei zeigt sich aber genau in diesem Vorteil die klare Überlegenheit eines Imagefilms gegenüber eines Messeauftritts: die zeitliche und örtliche Ungebundenheit. Erstreckt sich eine Messe auf nur wenige Tage, in denen nur ein eingeschränktes Publikum den Stand besuchen wird, kann die Zielgruppe jederzeit und von überall aus einen Imagefilm ansehen. Trotz anfänglicher Hürde der erschwerten Kontaktaufnahme, besitzt ein durchdachtes Video weiter das Potenzial, als viraler Selbstläufer im Endeffekt genauso viele – wenn nicht sogar mehr – Kunden- und Geschäftsbeziehungen aufzubauen. Auch die Nachteile des Organisationsaufwands und des Personaleinsatzes sind bei einer Filmproduktion als solche nicht anzuführen, da zumeist eine Agentur diese Aufgaben übernimmt. Letztendlich finden sich nur die Kosten auf den Listen der Nachteile beider Marketingmaßnahmen. Hierbei ist jedoch zu bedenken, dass die Kosten für einen Imagefilm einmalig – nicht wie bei einer Messe mindestens jährlich – anfallen und sich durch den einstellenden Mehrwert als lohnende Investition entpuppen werden.

 

Fazit: Bietet ein Imagefilm eine wirkungsvolle Alternative zu einem Messeauftritt?

Viele Vor- sowie Nachteile kennzeichnen beide Marketinginstrumente, wobei der Vergleich deutlich zeigt, dass ein Imagefilm mindestens genauso wirksam, aber weniger negativ behaftet ist als ein Messeauftritt. Besonders vor dem Hintergrund der aktuellen pandemiebedingten Lage und der ungewissen Entwicklungen in der Zukunft besteht keinerlei Planungssicherheit, was die Investition in einen Messeauftritt zu einem waghalsigen sowie risikoreichen Unterfangen macht. 

Insgesamt ist ein Imagefilm daher nicht nur im Allgemeinen, sondern gerade in der heutigen Zeit eine wirkungsvolle Alternative zu einem Messeauftritt und damit auch ein sicheres Marketinginstrument, bei dem der erhoffte Mehrwert nicht einfach ausfallen wird.

Zu beachten ist hierbei jedoch, dass im Prinzip jedes Unternehmen online tätig werden und in Sekunden selbstgedrehte Videoclips auf verschiedenen Plattformen veröffentlichen kann. Soll ein Imagefilm jedoch aus der digitalen Masse hervorstechen, die Zielgruppe ansprechen, im Gedächtnis bleiben, Käufe veranlassen und durch gezielte SEO-Maßnahmen auch im Netz gefunden werden, sollte ein Unternehmen einen geeigneten Partner beauftragen. 

Warum ist Lead Anker die richtige Filmagentur für Ihr Projekt?

Jedes Filmprojekt ist eine einzigartige Anfertigung. Wir von Lead Anker verfolgen einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz bei der Produktion Ihres Imagefilms. Denn die Aufnahme eines guten Films stellt noch lange nicht sicher, dass Ihre Zielgruppe diesen auch zu Gesicht bekommt.

Als interdisziplinäres Marketing-Team bietet Lead Anker Produktion und Vermarktung aus einer Hand. So stellen wir sicher, dass Ihr Film von Anfang an auf Ihre Ziele abgestimmt ist und sorgen für reibungslose Abläufe.

Jetzt ein unverbindliches Angebot für die Produktion und Vermarktung des eigenen Imagefilms einholen:

Lead Anker ist Ihre Werbeagentur für Online Marketing. Wir sind Experten für Webdesign, Suchmaschinenoptimierung, Imagefilm und Social-Media-Marketing.
lockstareyefilm-playuserscalendar-fullbubblechart-barsdiamondrocketthumbs-downfunnel linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram