What does an image film cost? (with infographic)

Introduction

An atmosphere-creating coloring of the moving images, refined with the epic narration of the occupied speaker's voice and equally carried by the soulful melody of the background music: 

In this way - or something similar - a company can wrap up its individual message in an emotionally appealing package. Optimally tailored to the target group to be reached, of course, because this is the only way to create a feeling of closeness and build a relationship.

This brings us to the core of an image film, which is the self-portrait of a company, a product, a brand or a service presented in film sequences. Such an image film is accompanied by Video production for the realization of a variety of business objectives with. In this way, awareness on the market can be increased, customers can be won and retained, and an increase in sales can be achieved in the long term. But an image film can also be an important tool for personnel recruiting and have a significant influence on how a company is perceived as an employer. In the long term, therefore, a high added value can be expected, which requires a corresponding investment in advance.

But with which costs is the positive self-portrayal associated with the shooting of an image film in 2022? This is a question that on the one hand is important for financial planning, but on the other hand can also give a positive feeling to the purchase decision. Nevertheless, the naming of fixed prices is not an easy undertaking, since an image film is always a very individual project and the total costs are accordingly dependent on very different factors. For this reason, the goal of this article is to look at possible cost centers and to name concrete starting prices including a rough price range, from which the calculation of the individual total price can be realized. The following infographic provides an overview of the pre-production, filming, post-production and marketing phases to be considered here, with the respective factors that make up the total costs.

Infographic: What does an image film cost?

Phase 1: Preproduction

In order to realize an elaborate project - such as the shooting of an image film - pre-production is of central importance due to the associated risk minimization. This phase includes analysis, conception, organization and customer consulting - all the preparatory steps that need to be carried out between the conclusion of the contract and the start of filming.  

 

The analysis of the actual situation as the first cost center of pre-production  

The foundation for a successful image film is laid with the analysis. This involves a comprehensive examination of the company's initial situation - and thus the relevant markets, the target group to be reached and the existing competition. From this, the goals of the image film are derived with regard to the ideas and wishes of the customer, and the budget available for the project is determined. For the indication of a price the attention is directed to the resulting expenditure of work on the part of the film agency, i.e. to the number of working hours necessary for the analysis which can be accomplished. The basis for the calculation is the average hourly wage of a self-employed person, which according to "Freelancermap" is 94.28 €. Based on the estimated working hours for a short as well as a detailed analysis, the price range can be located between approximately €190 (for an effort of two hours) and €2,260 (for three days with eight hours each).

 

The conception of the image film as the second cost center of pre-production

Based on the data of the analysis, in particular the information of the target group to be reached, the conception concerning both optics and content takes place. First of all, a good idea is needed, which must be further developed and condensed into an emotionally appealing representation of the company. The optimal communication of the core message, with simultaneous emphasis of the uniqueness, is central. According to the approach chosen for this purpose to implement the film, the costs incurred vary greatly. If the given circumstances are to be depicted in documentary form and thus insights into the real everyday life of the company are to be provided, a less detailed concept is usually sufficient. The price for this, based on a 3-hour work phase, is around 280 €. In contrast to this approach, which is characterized by realism and authenticity, films with a scenic structure and complex stories can also be realized. The range thus extends from a small effort of a few hours to the creation of a written script including storyboard and voiceover. In this case, the costs incurred can easily amount to € 3,770 (for five days).

 

The organization of the shoot as the third cost center of pre-production

In order to guarantee the smooth progress of filming - without possible time delays with associated additional costs - the preparatory organization represents a central component of pre-production. The first step is to find a location and, if necessary, obtain a filming permit. If your own company is chosen as the location, it must also be inspected and, for example, the lighting conditions and available space must be assessed. Furthermore, the casting of the people acting in the image film must also be taken into account. If professional actors and extras are to be involved, a selection must be made in advance - possibly by means of casting. The equipment needed for the shoot, i.e. sets and costumes, must also be provided before the start of shooting. In addition, a crew must be put together in accordance with the previously created concept and equipped with the necessary technical equipment. In addition, there may be other organizational tasks, such as booking accommodation, a rental car or even catering. Once these steps have been completed, a shooting schedule is drawn up with a precise time sequence, taking into account all the components mentioned above. The costs for the organization range from about 280 € to 4,530 €, depending on the number of hours required.

 

The customer meeting for project coordination as the fourth cost center of pre-production

For a successful company portrait by means of an image film, a film agency is in constant contact with the customer, which also extends to other phases of the film production. Often, several concepts are developed by the film agency at the beginning, from which the customer selects the most suitable for his project or provides his feedback for the revision. In addition, various components of the image film, such as the location, the necessary equipment or the selected actors, are coordinated in discussions. For very small projects with a correspondingly small number of hours of customer meetings, costs of approximately 280 € are incurred. On the other hand, image films of very large companies with numerous meetings to clarify the project in preparation can cost up to about 1,900 €.

 

Total cost of pre-production

In the phase of pre-production of an image film, as shown, several cost centers are to be listed. For the preparation of the filming, a monetary expenditure of about 1,000 to 12,000 € must be expected. 

Phase 2: Filming

Once the planning process with all its preparations has been completed, the cinematic implementation of the concept follows, and with it the creation of all the filming necessary for the planned image film. This executive phase of the film shoot includes the determination of the location, the selection of actors and speakers, the composition of the crew and the provision of the necessary technology for the execution.

 

The determination of the location as the first cost center of the film shoot

The question of the location of the production is already answered in the pre-production, whereas the costs for this arise during the filming. For the visual support of the message conveyed by the image film, the company's own premises naturally represent the most favorable choice. Thus, the image film could be shot in the own company, in the own offices and production halls and thus not cause any costs for location and props. If, however, the decision is made to rent an object for this occasion, a daily rent of 800 to 2,000 € will quickly be incurred for a building, for example. If necessary, costs for props and costumes must also be planned for, for which no example prices can be given due to the wide range.

 

The selection of actors and narrators as the second cost center of the film shoot

Just as the company's own premises are the most favorable option when selecting the filming location, existing employees can also appear as actors in the image film. In addition, the head of the company himself can give an interview or take on the role of spokesperson and also not incur any additional costs. If, on the other hand, professional actors and speakers are to be engaged for the film production, their fees can vary greatly depending on experience and familiarity. For example, an actor will incur costs of around €500 to €900 per day of shooting, although in exceptional cases up to €15,000 can be expected. It should be noted that the costs can take on completely different dimensions if a major celebrity is to use their face to advertise the new company campaign. If, in addition, a professional narrator is planned for the soundtrack of the image film, additional costs of €500 to €2,000 can be expected, depending on the level of awareness and the number of words to be spoken.

 

The composition of the crew as the third cost center of the film shoot

Regardless of the concept and thus the choice of a documentary or scenic approach, a crew is always needed to realize the shooting project. Since, in addition to the camera operator, the right lighting and good sound quality are also important, such a crew must also include at least one sound assistant and a professional lighting technician. For these persons, an approximate fee - based on the hourly wage of self-employed persons according to "Freelancermap" - of 2,250 € per day is incurred. If, in the case of larger projects with a scenic set-up, additional personnel are required for direction, camera assistance, make-up, costumes and catering, the total costs per day of shooting already amount to around € 6,030.

 

The necessary technology as the fourth cost center of film shooting

The technology used also plays a role in the overall price of the image film to be shot. The costs for the required equipment increase according to the requirements, such as the look to be created, the resolution required according to the intended use, the desire for aerial shots using a drone or also the capture of different perspectives using several cameras. On average, the costs can be estimated between 600 and 2,000 € per shooting day.

 

Total cost of filming

In addition to the above-mentioned cost centers, the number of shooting days is the most important factor in determining the total costs of the filming phase. This depends, for example, on the quality requirements, the number of locations and scenes and their complexity. For a small film production in your own company, on one day of shooting and the renunciation of professional actors and speakers, the costs can amount to about 2,800 €. For a fancy image film, however, the price is in completely different dimensions. Since the film production is many times more complex, up to seven shooting days must be expected. The costs for a shooting location, the technology and the complete crew amount to up to 70,240 €. In addition, there is a fee of about 2,000 € for the narrator and 6,300 € for a not very popular actor. In total, therefore, almost 80,000 €.

Phase 3: Postproduction

Once filming is complete, the final image film is created from the footage in post-production. This post-production phase includes film editing, digital post-production and sound design for preparing the footage to implement the concept.

 

Film editing as the first cost center of post-production

At the beginning of post-production, there is a very large amount of footage with recorded shots and it needs to be thoroughly sifted through. In the process, scenes that are unusable for the final video must be sorted out, while shots that are needed must be selected and put together in a meaningful sequence. This coherent sequence, including the right tempo and rhythm, creates the so-called rough cut, which presents the story to be told in a harmonious and logical overall picture. Especially jumps in time and location have to be presented in an understandable way before the video can be perfected. For this purpose, a variety of editing techniques, such as fade or split screen, can be used.

 

Digital postproduction/visual enhancement as the second cost center of postproduction

After film editing, digital post-processing is another step towards finalizing the image film by optimizing numerous features. For example, shaky images can be prepared for use using video stabilization. Unwanted elements can also be removed or effects and animations can be added. Color correction is another very important aspect of digital postproduction. In order to convey the desired emotions, the corresponding look can be created here with the appropriate change, such as the contrast setting.

 

The selection of sound design as the third cost center of post-production

In order to create an effective image film and intensify the desired atmosphere of the situations depicted, the soundtrack or background music also plays an important role after the visual preparation. First of all, the sound tracks are optimized and adjusted, e.g. sounds are cleaned up and transitions are designed. In addition, GEMA-free music is usually selected from a variety of offerings and additional sound effects are added in order to generate the appropriate emotions in the viewer.

 

Total cost of post-production

For the postproduction steps listed, a total of about two - for simple projects - to ten days can be expected. This corresponds to a price range of approximately €1,510 to €7,540.

Phase 4: Marketing

Even the best image film with the highest-quality production will not be successful if it is not played out to the appropriate target group in the appropriate channels. To attract attention and build up a wide reach, the right marketing strategy is needed, which can extend to both a company's website and social media in addition to classic offline measures (e.g. cinema screens).

 

Website (SEO) as the first cost center of marketing

Simply embedding the image film on your own website is usually not enough to market it successfully. In order to generate many visitors on the page, a corresponding optimization must take place with regard to the appealing design and the user-friendly operation. But beyond that, the website must also be found via search engines, such as Google. There are countless measures that can be used to increase the visibility of the website and its content.

 

Social media as the second cost center of marketing

Numerous platforms are available for the targeted distribution of an image film using social media, with different requirements in terms of content and format. As a rule, it is advisable to start by uploading the video to the company's own Facebook page, although a budget for promoting the contribution must also be included. In addition to using numerous other channels - such as LinkedIn, XING, Twitter or Snapchat - sharing on YouTube in particular can become a key success factor. The reason for this is that videos from this platform can also appear in the rankings of other search engines, such as Google. For this, however, the image film must be optimized accordingly, for example, with regard to the preview image, the description and the keywords in the title.

 

Total cost of marketing

Depending on the selected scope of the activities to be carried out for the marketing of an image film, a budget of 300 to 5,000 € is to be planned.  

Summary of all cost centers

Starting with the planning and conception in pre-production, through the execution of the film shoot and the finalization in post-production, up to the marketing of an image film, numerous work steps have to be carried out.

These simultaneous cost centers present themselves as significant adjusting screws in budget planning, with even a small turn resulting in large costing differences.

This shows that an image film can already be realized at a cost of about € 5,500, but the price can also be far above the assumed upper end of the price range of about € 100,000. 

Why is Lead Anker the right partner for your image film?

Since every image film is a very individual project, it is important to find the right film agency for it. But it would be even more sensible and promising to have a partner at your side who is even more than just a film agency. Thus the team of Lead Anker possesses the necessary economic marketing thinking, in order to accomplish apart from the production also the last phase, which is the marketing of the image film, at the enterprise goals oriented. The necessary knowledge regarding social media marketing, web design and search engine optimization, which distinguishes Lead Anker as an advertising agency, contributes significantly to the realization of these goals. All these services are based on the fixed price agreed upon in advance, whereby the processing is fast, flexible and adapted to the customer's wishes.

Get a no-obligation quote for the production and marketing of your own image film now:

Lead Anker is your advertising agency for online marketing. We are experts in web design, search engine optimization, image film and social media marketing.
DE
    |   
EN
© 2022 Lead Anker
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

Was kostet ein Imagefilm in 2021?

Einleitung

Eine Atmosphäre schaffende Farbgebung der Bewegtbilder, veredelt mit der epischen Erzählweise der belegten Sprecherstimme und ebenso getragen von der gefühlvollen Melodie der Hintergrundmusik: 

So – oder so ähnlich – kann ein Unternehmen die individuelle Botschaft emotional ansprechend in einem Paket verpacken. Optimal zugeschnürt auf die zu erreichende Zielgruppe versteht sich, denn nur so kann das Gefühl von Nähe entstehen und eine Beziehung aufgebaut werden.

Damit befindet man sich auch schon im Wirkungskern eines Imagefilms, der das werbende, sich in Filmsequenzen darstellende Selbstporträt eines Unternehmens, eines Produkts, einer Marke oder einer Dienstleistung darstellt. Einhergehend trägt eine solche Videoproduktion zur Realisierung einer Vielzahl von Unternehmenszielen bei. So kann die Bekanntheit am Markt gesteigert, Kunden gewonnen sowie gebunden und langfristig eine Umsatzsteigerung erreicht werden. Aber auch für das Personalrecruiting kann ein Imagefilm ein wichtiges Instrument darstellen und maßgeblich beeinflussen, wie ein Unternehmen als Arbeitgeber wahrgenommen wird. Langfristig ist demnach mit einem hohen Mehrwert zu rechnen, der im Vorfeld eine entsprechende Investition verlangt.

Doch mit welchen Kosten ist die positive Selbstdarstellung mithilfe des Drehs eines Imagefilms im Jahr 2021 verbunden? Eine Frage, deren Beantwortung einerseits wichtig für die Finanzplanung ist, die aber andererseits auch die Kaufentscheidung mit einem positiven Gefühl behaften kann. Dennoch stellt die Nennung von Festpreisen kein leichtes Unterfangen dar, da es sich bei einem Imagefilm immer um ein sehr individuelles Projekt handelt und die Gesamtkosten dementsprechend von sehr unterschiedlichen Faktoren abhängig sind. Ziel dieses Beitrags ist aus diesem Grund die Betrachtung möglicher Kostenstellen sowie die Nennung konkreter Startpreise samt grober Preisspanne, wovon ausgehend die Kalkulation des individuellen Gesamtpreises realisierbar wird. Einen Überblick der hierbei zu betrachtenden Phasen Vorproduktion, Filmdreh, Postproduktion und Vermarktung mit jeweiligen Faktoren, aus denen sich die Gesamtkosten zusammensetzen, bietet die nachfolgende Infografik.

 

Infografik: Was Kostet ein Imagefilm?

Imagefilm Agentur Schwäbisch Gmünd

Infografik folgt.

Phase 1: Vorproduktion

Um ein aufwändiges Projekt – wie den Dreh eines Imagefilms – zu realisieren, ist die Vorproduktion aufgrund der einhergehenden Risikominimierung von zentraler Bedeutung. Die Phase umfasst mit der Analyse, der Konzeption, der Organisation und der Kundenberatung alle vorbereitenden Arbeitsschritte, die zwischen dem Vertragsschluss und dem Beginn der Dreharbeiten auszuführen sind.  

Die Analyse der Ist-Situation als erste Kostenstelle der Vorproduktion  

Der Grundstein für einen erfolgreichen Imagefilm wird mit der Analyse gelegt. Hierbei findet eine umfassende Auseinandersetzung mit der Ausgangssituation des Unternehmens – und damit der relevanten Märkte, der zu erreichenden Zielgruppe sowie der bestehenden Konkurrenz – statt. Daraus werden, im Hinblick auf die Vorstellungen und Wünsche des Kunden, die Ziele des Imagefilms abgeleitet sowie der für das Projekt zur Verfügung stehende Budgetrahmen bestimmt. Für die Angabe eines Preises wird das Augenmerk auf den anfallenden Arbeitsaufwand seitens der Filmagentur gerichtet, d.h. auf die für die durchzuführende Analyse notwendige Anzahl an Arbeitsstunden. Grundlage für die Berechnung bildet der durchschnittliche Stundenlohn eines Selbstständigen, der sich laut „Freelancermap“ auf 94,28 € beläuft. Basierend auf den geschätzten Arbeitsstunden für eine kurze sowie eine ausführliche Analyse, lässt sich der preisliche Rahmen zwischen ungefähr 190 € (bei einem Aufwand von zwei Stunden) und 2.260 € (bei drei Tage mit jeweils acht Stunden) verorten.

Die Konzeption des Imagefilms als zweite Kostenstelle der Vorproduktion

Basierend auf den Daten der Analyse, insbesondere den Informationen der zu erreichenden Zielgruppe, findet die sowohl Optik als auch Inhalt betreffende Konzeption statt. Zunächst ist hierfür eine gute Idee von Nöten, die weiterentwickelt und zur emotional ansprechenden Darstellung des Unternehmens verdichtet werden muss. Dabei ist die optimale Vermittlung der Kernbotschaft, bei gleichzeitiger Hervorhebung der Einzigartigkeit, zentral. Entsprechend des für diesen Zweck gewählten Ansatzes zur Umsetzung des Films, variieren die anfallenden Kosten stark. Sollen die gegebenen Verhältnisse dokumentarisch abgebildet und damit Einblicke in den realen Unternehmensalltag gegeben werden, reicht zumeist ein weniger ausführliches Konzept. Der Preis hierfür liegt, auf Basis einer 3-stündigen Arbeitsphase, bei ca. 280 €. Im Gegensatz zu diesem Ansatz, der sich durch Realitätsnähe und Authentizität auszeichnet, können auch Filme mit szenischem Aufbau und komplexen Geschichten realisiert werden. Die Spanne erstreckt sich somit von einem geringen Aufwand von wenigen Stunden bis hin zur Erstellung eines schriftlichen Drehbuchs samt Storyboard und Sprechertext. Für diesen Fall können sich die anfallenden Kosten leicht auf 3.770 € (bei fünf Tagen) belaufen.

Die Organisation des Drehs als dritte Kostenstelle der Vorproduktion

Um den reibungslosen Ablauf der Dreharbeiten – ohne eventuelle Zeitverzögerungen mit einhergehenden Zusatzkosten – zu garantieren, stellt die vorbereitende Organisation eine zentrale Komponente der Vorproduktion dar. Hierunter fallen zunächst die Drehortsuche sowie gegebenenfalls das Erlangen einer Drehgenehmigung. Wird das eigene Unternehmen als Örtlichkeit gewählt, muss auch diese besichtigt und beispielsweise die Lichtverhältnisse sowie der zur Verfügung stehende Platz eingeschätzt werden. Weiter muss auch die Besetzung der im Imagefilm agierenden Personen beachtet werden. Sollen professionelle Schauspieler und Komparsen mitwirken, ist vorab eine Auswahl – eventuell mittels eines Castings – zu treffen. Auch die für den Dreh benötigte Ausstattung, sprich Kulissen und Kostüme, gilt es bis zum Drehstart bereitzustellen. Daneben muss, entsprechend der zuvor erstellten Konzeption, eine Crew zusammengestellt und mit dem notwendigen, technischen Equipment ausgestattet werden. Darüber hinaus können gegebenenfalls weitere organisatorische Aufgaben, wie beispielsweise die Buchung von Übernachtungen, eines Mietwagens oder auch eines Caterings anfallen. Sind diese Arbeitsschritte erledigt, finden die Erstellung eines Drehplans mit genauer zeitlicher Reihenfolge statt, der sämtliche, zuvor genannte Komponenten beachtet. Die Kosten für die Organisation bewegen sich abhängig des Stundenaufwands zwischen etwa 280 € und 4.530 €.

Das Kundengespräch zur Projektabstimmung als vierte Kostenstelle der Vorproduktion

Für ein gelungenes Firmenportrait mittels eines Imagefilms, steht eine Filmagentur in ständigem Kontakt zum Kunden, der sich auch auf andere Phasen der Filmerstellung erstreckt. Häufig werden zu Beginn mehrere Konzepte von der Filmagentur erarbeitet, aus welchen der Kunde das für sein Vorhaben geeignetste auswählt bzw. sein Feedback für die Überarbeitung liefert. In Gesprächen erfolgt darüber hinaus die Abstimmung verschiedener Komponenten des Imagefilms, wie des Drehorts, der notwendigen Ausstattung oder der ausgewählten Darsteller. Bei sehr kleinen Projekten mit entsprechend geringem Stundenumfang an Kundengesprächen entstehen Kosten von ungefähr 280 €. Hingegen können Imagefilme sehr großer Unternehmen mit zahlreichen Meetings zur Abklärung des Vorhabens in der Vorbereitung bis etwa 1.900 € kosten.

Gesamtkosten der Vorproduktion

In der Phase der Vorproduktion eines Imagefilms sind, wie dargestellt, einige Kostenstellen anzuführen.  Für die Vorbereitung der Dreharbeiten muss in der Summe daher mit einem monetären Aufwand von etwa 1.000 bis 12.000 € gerechnet werden 

 

Phase 2: Dreharbeiten

Ist der Planungsprozess mit allen Vorbereitungen abgeschlossen, folgt die filmische Umsetzung der Konzeption und damit die Entstehung aller für den geplanten Imagefilm notwendigen Filmaufnahmen. Diese ausführende Phase des Filmdrehs umfasst hierbei die Festlegung des Drehorts, die Auswahl von Darstellern und Sprechern, die Zusammenstellung der Crew und die Bereitstellung der für die Durchführung notwendigen Technik.

Die Festlegung des Drehorts als erste Kostenstelle des Filmdrehs

Die Frage nach dem Ort der Inszenierung, wird bereits in der Vorproduktion beantwortet, wohingegen die Kosten hierfür während der Dreharbeiten entstehen. Für die optische Unterstützung der durch den Imagefilm transportierten Botschaft stellen die eigenen Räumlichkeiten natürlich die günstigste Wahl dar. So könnte der Imagefilm im eigenen Unternehmen, in den eigenen Büroräumen und Produktionshallen abgedreht werden und damit keine Kosten für Ort und Requisiten verursachen. Fällt die Entscheidung aber auf die Möglichkeit, ein Objekt für diesen Anlass zu mieten, fällt bspw. für ein Gebäude schnell eine Tagesmiete von 800 bis 2.000 € an. Gegebenenfalls müssen auch Kosten für Requisiten und Kostüme eingeplant werden, für die aufgrund der großen Bandbreite keine Beispielpreise genannt werden können.

Die Auswahl von Darsteller und Sprecher als zweite Kostenstelle des Filmdrehs

Wie bei der Auswahl des Drehorts die eigenen Räumlichkeiten die günstigste Variante darstellen, so können auch bereits bestehenden Mitarbeiter als Darsteller des Imagefilms in Erscheinung treten. Zusätzlich kann der Firmenchef dabei selbst noch ein Interview geben bzw. die Sprecherrolle übernehmen und dabei ebenso keine Zusatzkosten verursachen. Sollen hingegen professionelle Darsteller und Sprecher für die Filmproduktion engagiert werden, können deren Gagen – in Abhängigkeit von Erfahrung und Bekanntheit – stark variieren. So fallen für einen Schauspieler pro Drehtag Kosten in Höhe von ungefähr 500 bis 900 € an, wobei in Ausnahmefällen auch mit bis zu 15.000 € zu rechnen ist. Anzumerken ist, dass die Kosten noch ganz andere Dimensionen annehmen können, wenn eine große Berühmtheit mit ihrem Gesicht für die neue Firmenkampagne werben soll. Falls, darüber hinaus, für die Vertonung des Imagefilms ein professioneller Sprecher angedacht ist, können zusätzlich – abhängig der Bekanntheit und der zu sprechenden Wortanzahl – mit Kosten in Höhe von 500 bis 2.000 € gerechnet werden.

Die Zusammenstellung der Crew als dritte Kostenstelle des Filmdrehs

Unabhängig des Konzepts und damit der Wahl eines dokumentarischen oder szenischen Ansatzes wird immer eine Crew zur Realisierung des Drehvorhabens benötigt. Da neben der Kameraführung, sprich dem Kameramann, auch die richtige Ausleuchtung und gute Tonqualität wichtig sind, muss eine solche Crew mindestens noch aus einem Tonassistenten und einem professionellen Beleuchter bestehen. Für diese Personen fällt eine ungefähre Gage – basierend auf dem Stundenlohn von Selbstständigen nach „Freelancermap“ – von 2.250 € täglich an. Werden zusätzlich, bei größeren Vorhaben mit szenischem Aufbau, noch Personal für Regie, Kameraassistenz, Maske, Kostüm und Catering benötigt, belaufen sich die Gesamtkosten pro Drehtag schon auf etwa 6.030 €.

Die notwendige Technik als vierte Kostenstelle des Filmdrehs

Auch die zum Einsatz kommende Technik spielt eine Rolle für den Gesamtpreis des zu drehenden Imagefilms. Dabei steigen die Kosten für das benötigte Equipment entsprechend der daran gestellten Anforderungen, wie des zu erzeugenden Looks, der entsprechend dem Verwendungszweck benötigten Auflösung, dem Wunsch nach Luftaufnahmen mittels einer Drohne oder auch das Einfangen verschiedener Perspektiven durch mehrere Kameras. Im Schnitt sind die Kosten zwischen 600 und 2.000 € pro Drehtag anzusetzen.

Gesamtkosten des Filmdrehs

Neben den genannten Kostenstellen ist für eine Auskunft über die Gesamtkosten der Phase des Filmdrehs vor allem die Anzahl der Drehtage entscheidend. Diese richtet sich beispielsweise nach dem Qualitätsanspruch, der Anzahl der Drehorte sowie Szenen und deren Komplexität. Für eine kleine Filmproduktion im eigenen Unternehmen, an einem Drehtag und dem Verzicht auf professionelle Darsteller und Sprecher können sich die Kosten auf etwa 2.800 € belaufen. Für einen ausgefallenen Imagefilm bewegt man sich preislich hingegen in ganz anderen Dimensionen. Da die Filmproduktion um ein Vielfaches aufwändiger ist, müssen mit bis zu sieben Drehtagen gerechnet werden. Die Kosten für einen Drehort, die Technik und die vollständige Crew belaufen sich dabei auf bis zu 70.240 €. Hinzu kommen etwa 2.000 € Gage für den Sprecher und 6.300 € bei einem nicht sehr populären Schauspieler. Insgesamt daher beinahe 80.000 €.

 

Phase 3: Postproduktion

Sind die Dreharbeiten abgeschlossen, entsteht in der Postproduktion aus den Aufnahmen der finale Imagefilm. Diese nachbereitende Phase umfasst den Filmschnitt, die digitale Nachbearbeitung sowie die Tongestaltung für die Aufbereitung des Filmmaterials zur Umsetzung des Konzepts.

Der Filmschnitt als erste Kostenstelle der Postproduktion

Zu Beginn der Postproduktion liegt das Filmmaterial mit aufgenommenen Einstellungen in sehr großem Umfang vor und bedarf der gründlichen Sichtung. Dabei müssen für das finale Video unbrauchbare Szenen aussortiert, benötigte Aufnahmen hingegen ausgewählt und in einer sinnvollen Reihenfolge zusammengefügt werden. Durch diese schlüssige Sequenzfolge samt stimmigem Tempo und Rhythmus entsteht dabei der sogenannte Rohschnitt, der die zu erzählende Geschichte in einem harmonischen sowie logischen Gesamtbild präsentiert. Besonders Sprünge hinsichtlich der Zeit und des Spielortes gilt es verständlich darzustellen, ehe das Video weiter perfektioniert werden kann. Hierzu kann sich einer Vielzahl von Schnitttechniken, wie dem Blenden oder dem Split Screen, bedient werden.

Die digitale Nachbereitung/ visuelle Verbesserung als zweite Kostenstelle der Postproduktion

Nach dem Filmschnitt, erfolgt mit der digitalen Nachbereitung ein weiterer Schritt Richtung Finalisierung des Imagefilms, indem zahlreiche Features optimieren eingesetzt werden können. So können beispielsweise verwackelte Bilder per Videostabilisierung für die Verwendung aufbereitet werden. Auch können unerwünschte Elemente entfernt oder Effekte sowie Animationen eingefügt werden. Ein sehr wichtiger Aspekt der digitalen Nachbereitung stellt darüber hinaus die Farbkorrektur dar. Um die gewünschten Emotionen zu transportieren, kann hier, mit der entsprechenden Änderung, wie der Kontrasteinstellung, der entsprechende Look erzeugt werden.

Die Auswahl der Tongestaltung als dritte Kostenstelle der Postproduktion

Um einen wirkungsvollen Imagefilm zu kreieren und die gewünschte Atmosphäre der abgebildeten Situationen zu intensivieren, spielt nach der visuellen Aufbereitung auch die Vertonung bzw. Untermalung mit geeigneter Musik eine wichtige Rolle. So erfolgen zunächst eine Optimierung sowie Anpassung der Tonspuren, wobei z.B. Sounds bereinigt und Übergänge gestaltet werden. Darüber hinaus werden zumeist, um die passenden Emotionen beim Betrachter zu erzeugen, eine GEMA-freie Musik aus einer Vielzahl von Angeboten ausgesucht sowie zusätzliche Soundeffekte eingefügt.

Gesamtkosten der Postproduktion

Für die aufgeführten Arbeitsschritte der Postproduktion ist insgesamt mit einem Umfang von etwa zwei – bei simplen Projekten – bis zehn Tagen zu rechnen. Dies entspricht einer Preisspanne von ca. 1.510 bis 7.540 €.

 

 

Phase 4: Vermarktung

Selbst der beste Imagefilm mit der hochwertigsten Produktion fährt keine Erfolge ein, wenn er nicht zielgruppengerichtet in den entsprechenden Kanälen ausgespielt wird. Um Aufmerksamkeit zu gewinnen und eine große Reichweite aufzubauen, ist die richtige Strategie zur Vermarktung vonnöten, die sich neben klassischen Offline-Maßnahmen (z.B. Kinoleinwände) sowohl auf die Webseite eines Unternehmens als auch auf Social Media erstrecken kann.

Webseite (SEO) als erste Kostenstelle der Vermarktung

Lediglich die Einbettung des Imagefilms auf der eigenen Webseite reicht zumeist nicht aus, um diesen erfolgreich zu vermarkten. Um viele Besucher auf der Seite zu generieren, muss eine dementsprechende Optimierung hinsichtlich der ansprechenden Gestaltung und der benutzerfreundlichen Bedienung erfolgen. Aber darüber hinaus muss die Webseite auch über Suchmaschinen, wie Google, gefunden werden. Dabei existieren unzählige Maßnahmen, die eingesetzt werden können, um die Sichtbarkeit der Webseite und ihrer Inhalte zu erhöhen.

Social Media als zweite Kostenstelle der Vermarktung

Zur zielgerichteten Verbreitung eines Imagefilms mittels Social Media stehen zahlreiche Plattformen, mit unterschiedlichen Anforderungen an Inhalt und Format, zur Verfügung.  In der Regel ist zunächst das Hochladen des Videos auf der unternehmenseigenen Facebookseite empfehlenswert, wobei auch ein Budget zur Bewerbung des Beitrags eingerechnet werden muss. Neben der Nutzung zahlreicher weiterer Kanäle – wie LinkedIn, XING, Twitter oder Snapchat – kann besonders das Teilen auf YouTube zum zentralen Erfolgsfaktor werden. Grund dafür ist, dass die Videos dieser Plattform auch in den Rankings anderer Suchmaschinen, wie Google, auftauchen können. Hierzu muss der Imagefilm aber entsprechend bspw. hinsichtlich des Vorschaubildes, der Beschreibung und der Keywörter im Titel optimiert werden.

Gesamtkosten der Vermarktung

Je nach gewähltem Umfang der durchzuführenden Tätigkeiten zur Vermarktung eines Imagefilms, ist ein Budget in Höhe von 300 bis 5.000 € einzuplanen.  

 

 

Zusammenfassung aller Kostenstellen

Beginnend mit der Planung und Konzeption in der Vorproduktion, über die Durchführung des Filmdrehs und der Finalisierung in der Postproduktion, bis hin zur Vermarktung eines Imagefilms sind zahlreiche Arbeitsschritte durchzuführen.

Diese gleichzeitigen Kostenstellen präsentieren sich dabei als bedeutende Stellschrauben der Budgetplanung, wobei schon eine kleine Drehung große Kalkulationsunterschiede zur Folge hat.

So zeigt sich, dass ein Imagefilm bereits mit einem Kostenaufwand von etwa 5.500 € zu realisieren ist, sich der Preis aber auch weit über dem angesetzten oberen Ende der Preisspanne von etwa 100.000 € befinden kann. 

Warum ist Lead Anker der richtige Partner für Ihren Imagefilm?

Da jeder Imagefilm ein sehr individuelles Projekt darstellt, ist es wichtig, die dafür geeignete Filmagentur zu finden. Doch noch sinnvoller und vielversprechender wäre es doch, einen Partner an der Seite zu haben, der noch mehr ist als bloß eine Filmagentur. So besitzt das Team von Lead Anker das notwendige ökonomische Marketingdenken, um neben der Produktion auch die letzte Phase, die der Vermarktung des Imagefilms, an den Unternehmenszielen orientiert durchzuführen. Zur Realisierung dieser Ziele trägt maßgeblich das notwendige Wissen hinsichtlich Social-Media-Marketing, Webdesign und Suchmaschinenoptimierung bei, welches Lead Anker als Werbeagentur auszeichnet. All diese Leistungen richten sich nach dem im Vorfeld vereinbarten Festpreis, wobei die Abwicklung schnell, flexibel und angepasst an die Kundenwünsche erfolgt.

Jetzt ein unverbindliches Angebot für die Produktion und Vermarktung des eigenen Imagefilms einholen:

 

Das Lead Anker Online Marketing Symbol